noobea.blogg.se

Mac mini 2011 catalina
Mac mini 2011 catalina






mac mini 2011 catalina
  1. Mac mini 2011 catalina for free#
  2. Mac mini 2011 catalina how to#
  3. Mac mini 2011 catalina update#
  4. Mac mini 2011 catalina 32 bit#

That means older versions of MS Office, iWork apps, and many others that are 32 bit versions will not run at all.

Mac mini 2011 catalina update#

Thanks all and I appreciate any future replies,Īs I stated in my first reply, you can update to Catalina (that's as far as you can go) but the move to Catalina will stop all 32 bit apps that you have from running. Time to grout the tile floor, catch you all later. I am pleased with how my mac runs on HS and very frightened of updating the OS to something that'll crash me into the "technological shell ridden beach". I have no idea what's been stated about how big of a jump Catilina is from High Sierra. I'm on the homeward stretch of a little renovation project involving hot water and laundry room, so right now my priority is a hot shower and being able to clean cloths in my home. I'll take a look at the bookmark sometime over the next few days. Makes sense in theory but like I said, to me it seems like brain surgery. I get what you're saying though, sort of like splitting one brain into two within the same head. First glance to me, looks like brain surgery. Regarding the link you provided, I took a quick look and made a bookmark to get back to it. Transfer the return to an external drive, delete from the machine then go back on line. Previously I'd take the machine offline do my taxes, print and mail them. I didn't like the idea one bit of doing my taxes on line either but I was stuck with the situation at the time. I seem to recall sometime after we purchased we update the OS to Snow Leopard and something else before HS, not sure if that matters. And that you were in the same position as I. Pigoo3, I greatly appreciate your replies as well. I am what I am and not a bit ashamed of it, too old to give a hoot what others think of me, not my problem.

Mac mini 2011 catalina how to#

Since about 2000 I let the wave of technology crash me into a shore of sea shells and became satisfied to just know/figure out how to operate (best as I can) macs or computers. At one time I was pretty darned good with figuring out things with computers but that was long ago when DOS (remember that?) was the thing. Not being a wise arse by any means, just letting everyone know what they're dealing with relative to me and my knowledge of macs and computers. And, no I didn't stay in a Holiday Inn last night. That said, I have no idea what a 32 bit app is, or formatting my drive to APFS (whatever that is)? I do know what valve seats, cam bearings, rings, sprags, nozzles, vanes, torque converters, ring and pinions are though. Sort of like you guys with macs and computers. I'm not very savvy with macs and computers, but I can tear a transmission (standard-remember them, or automatic), engine (gas or diesel), carburetor, injectors, pumps, differential apart figure what's wrong and usually get it going. Then I can get back on track to my typical "Get the (2021) return done and filed immediately".Ĭhscag, I greatly appreciate your reply.

mac mini 2011 catalina

Now that life isn't as crazy as it was in 2021 I really need to get my 2020 return filed and suffer the consequences of filing so late. I tried to get in and finish my 2020 return but found the online is closed and the only way I can complete is to have TT download for me and I know my OS won't work it.ġ- Can I upgrade to Catalina without screwing up everything I have on my machine? IE: Office for Mac, pictures, files, years and years of things I can't imagine loosing? Yes, I need to do a backup to my external drive for sure.Ĥ- Could there be a terminal failure that'll totally screw the pooch? Anyhow, I never got back to completing 2020 return and now it's time for 2021.

Mac mini 2011 catalina for free#

They gave me a code to use after I was done that would allow me to file for free (since I already bought the CD) both state and federal, great right? Well I started and life got crazy, I filed for an extension, first time in my working life (approx 50 years) I ever didn't have taxes filed by end of Feb.

mac mini 2011 catalina

Called TT and they said best bet is to do taxes online. Unfortunately last tax year (2020) when I purchased the TurboTax (TT) CD I found my OS wouldn't work it. My Mac, which I purchased almost 10 years ago, works awesome.








Mac mini 2011 catalina